New Year Brain Vomit 2016

Because consistency is key. 

At the start of 2016, I didn’t set myself a list of tick box goals. Instead, I gave myself some vague aims to achieve. Did I do it? Well… kind of.

Health – BE healthy: clean eating, regular exercise, cutting out dairy, continuing to attend regular appointments with my Doctor. 

Well, a bit. 2016 saw me give up alcohol for an entire year, something I’m incredibly proud of and that will have its own post soon. There was no clean eating, I’m still mostly cheese but I am now heavily medicated so at least the doctor thing has worked out.

Wealth – Save £2000.

With only a few weeks to spare, I scraped together all of my savings and shoved £2000 in a fixed savings account. I have no other money though, so it’s swings and roundabouts.

Everything Else – spend more time with friends and read for pleasure.

I had a challenge to read 25 books which I’ve only narrowly missed out on but that’s still not bad. I have spent more time with friends and doing so sober really makes you know who IS your friend. It’s been an odd year. 

2017 and beyond!

So what are my plans for the nextime year? I don’t know. I really hope I learn to give less fucks, suffer less from FOMO and finally lose some of this weight but we’ll see. 

Health: be healthy. Simple. Go for a bloody run once in a while.

Wealth: save money. Stop buying crap.

Everything else: get rid of stuff I don’t need. Give less fucks. Worry less. Have more fun. 

What are your goals for 2017?

Oh, and Happy Hew Year! 

Laters xx

One thought on “New Year Brain Vomit 2016

  1. lifeasunusuals says:

    Happy New Year to you!! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and New Year!

    I’m with you on all these goals. Save money, eat well, and everything else. I think you’ve made some good decisions here!

    Here’s to your success and happiness!

Leave a Reply

