GBBO Bake Along (Week 3)

Bread bread bread bread bread bread bread

If you say it enough, it just becomes an utterly nonsensical word that sounds like a seagull having a bit of a moment. Try it, go on.

Anyway, yes. Week 3 was bread week and so, armed with a hastily scribbled recipe, I headed out to the supermarket for ingredients. What I came back with, was this..

That’s right. My name is Lisa and I cheated at the GBBO Bake Along. Let’s face it, we all knew it was going to happen at some point so better to get it out of the way early. Plus, I was busy so shut your face you’re not my mum!

Ahem.

Cheating or not, bread was made and wasn’t actually too bad. It could’ve done with longer in the oven and maybe I should’ve actually made it from scratch but Pfft! 

Cue Montage! 

Sometime soon, I might be brave enough to try actually making bread. You know, from scratch and all. Kinda like Kerri did (the show off).

Oh and uh.. I guess I quite like Lipstick woman and Benjamina from the actual show. 

Next week: Batter … or maybe doughnuts. Who knows. 

All images used are taken by and the property of AStarFellOnHer, unless otherwise stated. The use of any image from this blog without express permission is strictly prohibited

2 thoughts on “GBBO Bake Along (Week 3)

  1. lifeasunusuals says:

    When I saw there was pancakes (or something…) in this weeks show, I was totally ready to use that box (or three) of pancake mix I’ve got in the cupboard. But maybe I’ll make doughnuts instead… who knows.

    Oh my brioche. That’s the best thing I’ve ever done. Who cares that I quite my PhD, I can make a brioche from scratch that people actually liked! Real people! Not just me and Kris, since we’d say anything was good if we made it.

    Good work, I award you star fake-baker!

Leave a Reply

