Breaks are Good for the Soul

I’d love to say that I have a super good reason for not blogging in so long.
I’d also like to pretend that you all noticed that I haven’t blogged in a while, so don’t ruin that for me.
The truth is, I’ve just not felt like blogging so.. *shrugs*

Am I back with exciting news? No.
Do I have any news? No.
Is this post entirely pointless? … uh, kind of, yeah.

I’ve written the “oh, woe is me, I’ve fallen out of love with blogging” post before and have read more than I’d care to guess at.

Life happens.

Stuff gets in the way.
Things fall at the wayside.
It’s normal.
It’s ok.

I haven’t abandoned blogging forever and I do intend to start posting more often (she said for the gazillionth time).

There are, in fact, several posts saved in my Drafts folder that I go back to sporadically, updating and rewriting them with the intention of posting. Some of these are frivolous, some are raw wounds that I’m not sure I want to share. I just need to work out how and when they all fit together before committing to getting those words out there.

For now, let’s just accept this for the “life gets in the way” break that it was and move along.

Oh, and here’s a picture of a shark that has made me chuckle. Enjoy!

image

Laters xx

4 thoughts on “Breaks are Good for the Soul

  1. Kerri says:

    Breaks are good for the soul and good for getting other things done 🙂 I’ve been quite lax on all things blog related lately too.

    Still, I’m always happy to see your blog-face around these parts!

Leave a Reply

