A Day in the Forest

This post is a bit of a weird one to write.

On Friday, my folks took our family dog to the vets and, sadly, she’s not doing so well. TJ is 14 and has had arthritis for the past 2 years. She’s otherwise a healthy, happy dog but is obviously in a lot of pain. My folks have now begun to look in to all the available “options” and, it’s tough to say, but we’d all be surprised if TJ was still with us in September.

This is how I ended up driving home on Saturday morning to spend some time with my pooch and my folks.

As weird as it was, the day itself turned out to be lovely. We went for a long walk (sans TJ) and I ate a lot of food. A LOT. Everyone else’s parents feed them up when they go home, right?

Anyway, here’s some pictures of the lovely place I had the pleasure of growing up in.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

And finally, the gorgeous girl herself. She is still such a silly pooch.

I hope you all had a lovely weekend!

Laters xx

All images used are taken by and the property of AStarFellOnHer, unless otherwise stated.
The use of any image from this blog without express permission is strictly prohibited.

6 thoughts on “A Day in the Forest

  1. acatris says:

    She is such a smiley dog 🙂 It’s always so hard at times like this, to know what animals are feeling and what they want, but she seems to love you guys very much and has had a lovely long life with you 🙂 I hope whatever happens you and your family have some more lovely moments with her.

  2. Sophie says:

    So sorry to hear about TJ being in pain. We’re in a similar situation with my parents’ boxer dog, Oscar. Goodbyes are hard 😦

    On a happier note, these photos are gorgeous. As a lifelong city girl I really envy your growing up in such a beautiful place.
    xx

  3. Kerri says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about TJ, it’s a hard thing to watch your pet in pain, but it sounds like you’ll do the best thing for her. I hope you get to enjoy all the time you can 🙂

  4. Lily says:

    So sorry to hear about TJ 😥 Saying goodbye to a pet is just awful. I’m glad you managed to have a nice day though – the woods look lovely 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

