Friday 》OOTD-ish

It’s been aaaaaages since I did an OOTD post, if I ever really did, but lately the combination of lovely people and lovely weather has helped to lift my mood from infinite blackness to more of a beige. I’m not happy but I don’t feel overly sad anymore either. I’m just coasting along in neutral, which is really ok.

Side note: I always read OOTD as Ood, like in Doctor Who. It’s good to share.

There were some whole days this week where I actually made some sort of effort to not look like I wanted to be hibernating. I even wore a colour. I mean, really!

The first outfit seemed to amuse everyone in work because:

a) I was wearing a dress without my staple thick tights and Dr Martin boots.
b) I was wearing a dress that was actually “on trend” (apparently Aztec print is trendy now)

image

The truth of the outfit is that I wore black jeans on Tuesday and my legs melted in to gooey puddles. Gross.

Not being one for summery clothes, I panicked and bought the first dress I sort of liked and fitted my clothes buying criteria – Cheap (£5 in the H&M sale) and Fits (somehow I managed to fit my body in to a size 6. I’m not bragging except for how I totally am as I’ve felt like a huffalump lately). Win.

The second outfit was proof of what you can get done when you actually wake up when your alarm goes off (as opposed to waking up at 7:50am when you start work at 8am and it’s a 20min walk to the office – Whoops).

image

The skirt is an old one, again I think from the H&M sale for cheapses. It’s high-waisted which is something I’m never overly sure of but also love because it covers my cider paunch. The top is also H&M (I need to go to other shops) and was something I bought for my 30th birthday meal last year (I wore it with a red skirt and pretended to be the Black Lodge from Twin Peaks. Yeah, I’m cool).

Final one, and this was very much shoved in at last minute: Boom! This is me wearing clothes to go to a Burger Fest (yeah, you heard me) and, you guyssss, I’m soooooo comfortable and relaxed in this. I want to wear it forever! Leggings are Topshop (snagged on ebay for £2.50), top is Primark (£2.50) and the shoes are my second stinkiest pair of Cons.
image

So, yeah. That’s me. Wearing some clothes. Like a proper human. Cool.

Oh, and in case you missed it on Instagram (which would never happen as you all follow me, right?), I got even more hair cut off on Tuesday. It’s short, man. So short. I love it.

image

Laters xx

All images used are taken by and the property of AStarFellOnHer, unless otherwise stated.
The use of any image from this blog without express permission is strictly prohibited.

One thought on “Friday 》OOTD-ish

Leave a Reply

