Resolution Round Up

Following on from last weeks post, I thought it’d be a good time to do a full resolution review. With 4 months already behind us, let’s see what I’ve accomplished so far..

Health

1. No Drinking – Boom! With 124days and only 2 alcoholic drinks .. uh, drunk.. I’m considering this a win so far.

2. Run 10km – not yet but the year is young. We did complete Forest Warrior in April though. You can read about that here.

3. Eat healthier – I’ve started swapping chips for veg and have massively cut down on the amount of carbs that I eat. My tummy is very happy with this.

4. Lose a healthy amount of weight – no weight loss yet but again, there’s still time.

Wealth

5. Save £1500 – thanks to my 52 week savings plan as well as the standard amount that I put away each month, this is well underway and I’m actually a little ahead of schedule.

6. Buy a Car – nope. PJ has passed his driving test too now though so he’s keen to help test drive.

Everything Else

7. Read the Dark Tower Series – hmm, nope.

8. Read 52 books – oh man, I’m so far behind. I should’ve read 16 books by now but have only managed 6.

9. Garden – hooray! One bedding box is in and we’ve planted lots of veg and flowers.

10. Find My Style – I’m happy to report that I’ve bought a few proper lady tops but I’m still wearing those jeans.

Did you make any new year resolutions? Let me know how you’re getting on in the comments!

5 thoughts on “Resolution Round Up

  1. Kerri says:

    Sounds like you’re getting there!

    I would like to be able to run 5km eventually, but so far, it’s just “run for 3 minutes” according to the woman on the app… still, progress is progress.

  2. Amy says:

    Well done on the healthy eating, it’s difficult to do when you want is to much of crisps and chocolate! What are you saving up the money for?

Leave a Reply

