Here be Tags

No one noticed that I didn’t post on Friday, right? No? Good.

So, the delightfully sarcastic Kerri tagged me in the terribly named “Sisterhood of the World” post and I’m out of ideas enough that I’m willing to take part. Much like her, I really don’t get how the title relates to the questions but *shrugs* on with the questions!

How do you like your eggs cooked? Cooked. No salmonella for me, thank you very much.

What is the least favourite thing about this week? That try as I might, I still haven’t mastered teleportation or how to cook chicken without giving myself food poisoning.

What kind of old person do you want to grow up to become? When I was young, I thought I’d go out in a blaze of glory at 18. Now, at almost 31, I’ve got my heart set on being a fully fledged crazy cat lady.

What’s the longest you have gone without sleep? About 49hrs. I became a vile human being.

Did you ever think you were adopted?  My brother had me convinced I was until I was about 7yrs old. He had a full back story for it and everything. My parents had apparently found me in the garden, felt sorry for my walnut shaped head so raised me as their own. Nice, huh?

What was the biggest perk of any job you had? I worked in a pet shop where I was in charge of animal care. Being paid to cuddle bunnies and hamsters was pretty cool.

Do you recycle? Yes, thank you for asking.

Do you prefer to take baths or showers? Weirdly, I find showers the lazy option because they’re quick so generally opt for that.

What is one of your favourite words or phrases? I studied German to degree level, wracking up 9yrs of the language and a huge appreciation for some of the more random words. My favourites are:
Backpfeifengesicht (a face badly in need of a fist)
Die Schnapsidee (essentially “drunk logic”)
Der Kummerspeck (weight gained by emotional eating)

What is your favourite ice cream flavour? Cookie Dough but only because I use my lactose intolerance as an excuse to just pick out the cookie chunks.

Yep. Well, that’s done. If you really feel like taking part, here are some questions for you:

1. What was your childhood nickname?
2. What’s your weirdest talent?
3. What are you afraid of?
4. If you could live anywhere, where would you live?
5. Do you have an innie or an outie?
6. On that topic, do you also find belly buttons weird or is that just me?
7. And If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
8. Are you a cat person or a dog person?
9. Wouldn’t life as a pampered house cat be great? Man, I’d be so lazy and fat!
10. Seriously, think about. Sleeping and eating all day. That’s the dream.

Let me know if you answer them or whatever.

Laters xx

2 thoughts on “Here be Tags

  1. Michelle says:

    Backpfeifengesicht just hit the top of my favourite word list, so many uses for it. God bless the Germans, they really do have a word for everything.

    Not sure I could handle life as a house cat in all honesty. In cat form I fear my natural leaning would be towards being one of those aloof bastard cats. Y’know, the ‘you may touch me now and only for 3 seconds on my big toe’ kinda cats. I’d struggle if a toddler was all huggy or if they tried feeding me sardines or dressing me up in a flying jacket and bonnet.

    M x

  2. Kerri says:

    Hehe I love the answers!
    My brother also told me I was adopted, said they found me in the ditch one day… Although jokes on them, because I ended up being so different from them as I got older that I actually convinced people I was adopted. As far as I know, I’m not.

    For fun, I shall answer you questions. RIGHT HERE. RIGHT NOW.

    1. What was your childhood nickname? – boo. boo boo. K.
    2. What’s your weirdest talent? – I can lick my nose with my tongue, I can almost get my tongue into my nostril haha.
    3. What are you afraid of? – woodlice, doctors and being abandoned.
    4. If you could live anywhere, where would you live? – Too hard to pick!
    5. Do you have an innie or an outie? – Innie. Outies are strange.
    6. On that topic, do you also find belly buttons weird or is that just me? – meh, I think it’s just you.
    7. And If you could have any superpower, what would it be? – I’d like to be amazing at languages and know ALL OF THEM. Think how much money I could make as an interpreter!
    8. Are you a cat person or a dog person? – Neither.
    9. Wouldn’t life as a pampered house cat be great? Man, I’d be so lazy and fat! – Yes, this would be great.

    Done. Boom.

Leave a Reply

