Mindful Mondays – Getting Better

image

**Warning – Filler Post Ahead**

I know, I know. Two weeks in a row I’ve sort of abandoned this little space. If you read last weeks post, you’ll know this was due to a down cycle that knocked me for six. This mood has been around for longer than I’ve admitted and I owe a lot to whoever invented being able to schedule posts.

I’m not out of it yet, not by a long way. I’m constantly dealing with symptoms of the anxiety it brings with it: tingling face, numb hands, nervous stomach and a continued sense of panic.

The slight upside is, I’m over the worst. The urge to do myself harm in any way has passed and I’m finding myself less quick to snap, shout and cry.

Next week I’ll be looking at how we can “let it go” (with zero mention of the song you’re all singing now)

Until then, thank you for your patience and understanding.

See you soon xx

3 thoughts on “Mindful Mondays – Getting Better

Leave a Reply

