Motivational Monday – Taking 5

image

Hi guys,

If you’re here expecting a new Mindfulness post, I’m sorry. The reason I first got in to it was depression and I’m afraid to say that the black dog has taken up residence outside of my door once again.

I’m trying. I’m really trying.

The support I’ve received has been overwhelming, especially on my astarfellonher instagram, and I’m incredibly grateful to those who have taken the time to contact me.

For today, I’d like to leave you with this. @rubyetc creates art. Heart-warming, gut-wrenching art. Here’s a small selection and you can see more on her tumblr

image

image

image

Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – Taking 5

  1. Cat Fyson says:

    These cartoons are great. Although I’ve never had depression myself, people around me have and I do my best to understand the struggles as much as anyone who doesn’t suffer from it can. I hope you can find some lightness in the dark soon! x

  2. Kerri says:

    Hope things are picking up for you! I’m around the old internet if you want to chat đŸ™‚ I’m much better at helping others than helping myself… Sending squishes!

Leave a Reply

