Good Intentions

Welcome to 2015, Suckers!

Today I wanted to talk about my personal goals for this little space and some changes that you’ll start to see.

The biggest will be a change in posting date. I got in to the habit last year of posting on a Wednesday for this blog and Sunday for my horror blog. While the horror is going to stick to the Sunday, I’m gonna be mixing it up in this hizzle!

The plan for 2015 is to split the focus between regular series on Mondays and more of a free-for-all approach on a Friday (and bear with because this may fail horrible – yeah, that’s the attitude!).

Let’s take a closer look! 

Mindful Mondays 
Super cheesy, right? But wait, it’s not going to be as bad as it sounds (wow, I’m really not selling this blog well). 2014 saw me be introduced to MBCT – Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy. As part of my continuing journey to seek out new life and new civilisa.. uh, I mean, new ways of making my mind a healthy place, I’m trying to learn all I can about the subject. There’s been a lot of focus on mental health over the past year and I think this will be a good journey for us to take together. No joining hands and singing kumbaya, just a little bit of guidance in this mad old world. It might only last a few weeks, it might last all year. We’ll see.

image

Free-For-All Friday 
Does what it says on the tin. Beauty reviews, book reviews, film review, general rants about this and that – it’ll all be here.   

This isn’t to say I won’t be posting on other days. I mean, I probably won’t. Blogmas kind of proved that I’m really not cut out to be a daily blogger. Kudos to those who do it but I am far, far too lazy! 

To the however many of you that are still here reading my ramble as we enter 2015, I thank you. 

Here’s to a happy and healthy 2015. 

Laters xx

2 thoughts on “Good Intentions

  1. Charlotte says:

    Love the idea of mindful mondays! I struggled with feeling very down and anxious and I still do get that sometimes. It helps so much to take time to myself, relax and make an effort to do something to make me happy!

    sheepishlyshameful.blogspot.co.uk

  2. Kerri says:

    I love a bit of change! Looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

    Mindful Monday sounds like a great idea! I can never decide whether I want to talk this kind of thing on my blog, but I really enjoy reading it on others 🙂 Maybe you’ll make me change my mind.

Leave a Reply

