A Love Letter (Almost)

Hey there, blog fans. 

Today, I want to do something a little different and really try to open myself up a bit more. I want to write a letter, a letter to a lost love. Hold on to your hats, I’m bringing the feels. 

Dear Running, 

We had some great times together in 2014, you and I. At least 3 times a week we could be found frolicking around Roath Park together. Admittedly, our distances weren’t great but we worked hard and stretched our time in to regular 5km runs. We pushed through monsoon like rain, swamp like terrains and even that awkward cycling short period I went through. We were inseparable and we were happy. 

image

We tried to match our outfits but it never really worked

Now? Now I fear that our love has dimmed. I wasn’t prepared for winter and I’ve let myself go. I’ve indulged my inner sloth and neglected you. I’ve always been lazy. I don’t want to make excuses for my behaviour but it’s true. If there’s an easy way, I’ll take it. If there’s a way to avoid something altogether, I’m all over it like a rash. Running was our thing though. We struggled through some dark times together and came out the other side brighter for it. We had feels for each other. 

But then, i don’t know. I just found I wasn’t in the mood. I wasn’t as prepared for the cold weather as I thought I was. I’m so sorry but … Oh god.. I chose pyjamas over you. More than once.

image

Running always brought her A game.

But this is my promise to you, running. I’m gonna get a wet weather jacket and some thermals. I’m going to buy a second pair of trainers. I’m going to put 2 middle fingers up at Mother Nature & tell her to stick her rainy weather where the sun don’t shine!

I will.
I really will.
In January.
When I’ve eaten my body weight in chocolate and mini sausage rolls.

We will be together again, my love. Oh yes. We will.

Love, me x

All images used are taken by and are the property of Astarfellonher, unless otherwise credited. The use of any image from this blog without express permission is strictly prohibited.

2 thoughts on “A Love Letter (Almost)

  1. Kerri says:

    After the mini sausage rolls! I lol’d. I’m also looking forward to my mini sausage rolls.

    We started running a little at the beginning of this year and have been doing it on and off for a while, but we were not prepared for the cold either. We tried to start in the new year, then we stopped until spring, then it was ok in spring and summer and now it’s cold again.

    I think I need to invest some money into it and then I will want to do it more. Stupid thing is, I really really enjoyed it! I just hate being cold and wet.

Leave a Reply

