Not Another Blogmas Post

Hey there, Blog fans!

*insert generic comment about not believing it’s December already here*

Time moves on, seasons change and, judging by twitter, Christmas seems to have caught everyone by surprise. Well done, Christmas.

I thought about doing #Blogmas. Then I thought about Mince Pies. Then I thought about Seth Green. Then I remembered what I was supposed to be doing and thought about Blogmas again.

I’m not saying that I’m taking part officially, as I’ve already missed the first 2 days, just that I’m going to try. If I start jabbering about how I’m going to post every day for the next 25 days, 4 days in I will inevitably sink back in to my lazy habits and then become very grumpy about the whole thing. Like a scrooge, you could say.

I will try and post more often though, mostly because I seem to have lost my bloggy mojo lately and it’d be nice to get back in to the swing of things.

That’s enough words for today though. Here’s some pictures of what Christmas looks like in Cardiff.

stmarys

St Mary’s Street

Santa's Grotto, Queen Street

Santa’s Grotto, Queen Street

Winter Wonderland

Winter Wonderland

carousel

Winter Wonderland

house1

Winter Wonderland

Winter Wonderland

Winter Wonderland

Does your town/city go all out for Christmas?

Let me know all about it in the comments!

Laters xx

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Not Another Blogmas Post

  1. Kerri says:

    Yeah, but really, can you believe it’s December?! 😉

    Pretty pretty Cardiff!! They were just putting the Christmas lights up here the other day, so hopefully this weekend the lights will be on! They do make it nice here, but mainly gold-y lights and nothing fancier than that.

    Blogmas is weird, but I’m trying! Secretly haha.
    When I look at my list of ideas, I have plenty of them, but having to write one to get a post a day is kind of crazy… I have so good ideas for my humour posts but I really have to be in a funny mood to write them. My blogging mojo is a little flat at the moment, so I’m trying the alternative and seeing if blogmas will teach me to have motivation in the evenings and not just on Sunday afternoon haha

Leave a Reply

