The Christmas Tag

image

Picture taken by me in Covent Garden, 2013

Hey there, blog fans!

With just over a month until Christmas, I’m trying hard to get myself in to the festive spirit.

I spotted this tag post yesterday on Amy’s blog (she found it on Jen’s blog) and it seemed like a great way to ease in to this most wonderful time of the year.

If you fancy giving it a go too, make sure to link me to it so i can read your answers. Don’t have a blog, leave me your answers in the comments!

image

Picture taken by me in Covent Garden, 2013

1. What is your favourite Christmas movie/s?
Scrooged. No question. I’m also a big fan of Elf, Home Alone, A Christmas Carol and Die Hard (yes, it really is a Christmas film).

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
Even though I’m the youngest of 3 and I’m now in 30, we still have our Christmas rules. You can open your stocking as soon as you wake up but main gifts aren’t open until after breakfast on Christmas day.

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
Christmas day, 2010. I’m at my parents,  watching tv and stuffing my face with mint matchmakers when the phone rings. My sister has gone in to labour.  My beautiful niece was born the early hours of Boxing Day. Best. Christmas. Ever.

image

This wreath on my parents front door is older than me.

4. Favourite festive food?
Stollen and pigs in blankets. Yum!

5. Favourite Christmas gift?
Ooh, tough one. When I was 12 I got a pet rabbit, which was great except the bunny bit everyone. My family, friends & PJ are all ace at present buying so I couldn’t possibly narrow it down.

6. Favourite Christmas scent?
The smell of my mums kitchen on Christmas day. The oven is turned on about 7:30 & the smell of food slowly flows through the house.

image

Picture taken by me in John Lewis, Cardiff 2013

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
Possibly the only one is spending every Christmas Eve/Day with my parents. 30-years and I’ve not spent Christmas anywhere else.

8. What tops your tree?
The Christmas tree in my house was my parents tree when they got married. As such it’s 36yrs old, held together with tape and a bit.. bedraggled. You can’t really put anything on top of it so I currently hang a ceramic santa my mum bought near the tip. She buys us a new decoration every year though so that could change.

image

Picture taken by me in St David's 2, Cardiff 2013.

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?
It might not sound that extravagant but a guitar. I wanted one sooo badly. I finally got one for my 14th birthday and never played it.

10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?
Spending it with my loved ones. Cheesy but true.

So there it is. Let me know if you take part by leaving a link in the comments (no spam please!)

Laters xx

All pictures taken by me, so no pinching!

4 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag

  1. Kerri says:

    Ahh, a tag for every part of the year! Tbh, I love spending my Christmas without family and in the quiet of my own home with my duvet. Kris and I are super anti social like that 😀

Leave a Reply

