Wednesday Wants – Summer Blush

Afternoon all!

Not sure about where you are but the weather here in Cardiff is currently Gloooooriouusss!

The hot (pre-)summer weather makes me want to step out of my black shroud and wear all of the colours. All of them!!!

Here’s a few that have taken my fancy over the past few weeks.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Image
(Cat Leggings ~ Primark £6.00)
I should start by saying that I have NEVER had any desire to wear leggings. Until I saw these beauties, that is! Look at them! With their pale pink background, happy kitty faces and super cheap price – How have you not bought these already!

Image
(Jelly Shoes ~Primark £6.00)
I saw these on the same trip as I found the above leggings. I haven’t bought them… Yet!
When I was 6, I had a beautiful pair of pale pink jelly shoes that I sadly lost on a family holiday. These beautiful mermaidy, glittery, slightly heeled shoes seem like the prefect (very delayed) replacement.

Image
(Lemon Fruit Print Swing Skirt ~ Lady Vintage £35.00)
To prove that I haven’t gone completely batty in all this sunshine *deep breathe* here’s where I step out of tacky, back in to classy. This skirt is absolutely gorgeous and would look perfect with a white vest and some white sandals.

Image
(Fifties Pin Ups Duvet Set ~ George @ Asda £12.00 – Double Set)
I’ve featured George bedding before and I’m still stunned by the beautiful things they have to offer. This bedding set starts from £10.00 for a single set and is perfect for adding a summery feel to any bedroom.

Image
(Whale Wall Clock ~ Next £18.00)
This is a little pricey for a clock, I’ll admit – but look at it! It’s a Whale and it says “A Whale of a Time”!! Perfect for adding that nautical in a whimsical way.

Image
(Pink Orchid Clips ~ Sugar & Vice in collaboration with Curious Cat £5.00)
How about adding an injection of colour with these gorgeous silk hair clips from S&V with Curious Cat? These would look perfect teemed with some victory rolls!

Image
(Gemstone Wig ~ Geisha Wigs £20.00)
If, like me, your hair colour changes with the seasons investing in a beautiful wig (or several) is a genius idea. This one is definitely on my “to-buy” list.. along with most of the website! Run by the ever delightful Maria, they offer an affordable way to change your look and the best customer service I’ve ever experienced!

See you next time!

Laters xx

5 thoughts on “Wednesday Wants – Summer Blush

  1. acatris says:

    I love that wig! I bought a similar one, but slightly darker and re-styled it into dreads for the Summer. Going to try out the ol’ hippy look ;P

Leave a Reply

