Liebster Award Joy!

Image

Because I can be a total space cadet sometimes, I completely missed this when it was first announced.

So now, 2 months later, I’d like to send massive thanks to the wonderful Kelley-Jay over at Lady Brunette for nominating me (sorry it took so long for me to respond!

On to the questions:

1- Who is your favourite blogger and why? Oooh, tough call! Of course Kelley has to be on this list. Her wondrous blog covers everything! I’m not sure I have one favourite blogger as of yet but there are plenty of absolutely fantastic ladies out there. The whole blogging community has been so welcoming. Special mentions go to: Becky at Becky Bedbug, Claire at Dainty Ghosts and Kerri at Blue Hair In Belgium for being endlessly lovely.

2- If you could live anywhere in the world where would you live? (describe the place, house, interior, exterior etc) Ummm… It used to always be New York. Having now visited though, I’m not sure my anxiety could cope with all of those people. The dream now is to end up living in a country cottage, living the good life.

3- I love dogs but cant get one as its not practical, what pet do you want that your parents wont let you have? It’s going to be a dog for me too. I have the pleasure of playing host to 3 troublesome lovely cats but think a little Pug or Chow Chow would fit in perfectly. Maybe one day.

4- Are you a hair up or hair down girl? Generally down as I’m faaaaaaaar too lazy to do anything with it most days.

5- What is your favourite post you have written yourself and why do you love it so much? I’d probably say my blog post on being cyber bullied (you can read it here) I think this was the first time I’d written about anything really personal and I braced myself for retaliation. Luckily, it seemed to go down really well.

6- What is your favourite luxury brand of makeup/skincare and why? Urban Decay. No question. The colours and quality are AMAZING. I just wish I had enough money to buy more.

7- What is the last book you read? Share your opinions. This was Ghost Story by Peter Straub. You can read my (terrible) review of it here.

8-  Are you an organised blogger? Share with us how you organise your blog. Oh my days, SO organised. I’ve printed off a year planner and stuck it up on my bedroom wall. On it, I’ve written down future blog titles or subjects and plan when I’ll post them. I also have a pretty hefty notebook full of future posts and my work calendar is set up to alert me when it’s time to blog.

9- What was the last thing you watched on TV? We’ve just started watching Season 3 of The Walking Dead and it’s soooo good! Aside from that, we’re currently working through Scrubs (again), Modern Family, The Musketeers, Bates Motel and the newest season of Game of Thrones.

10- What mobile phone do you have and why do you like it? It’s a Samsung.. something. I got it because it was cheap and the guy had already laughed at me for wanting a phone called Optimus. Apparently choosing a phone based on Transformer potential is not normal.

11- Where do you see you and your blog by the end of this year? Hopefully with a few more subscribers *fnar fnar* Honestly though, I have no idea. I’m still within the first 6 months of taking this more seriously, which means I’m still writing mostly for me. It’s a very cathartic hobby and I definitely want to keep at it.

So, that’s me done. On to the nominations!

Danielle – Underland to Wonderland

Kelly – Adventures in Tea & Cake

Charlotte – Blot and Reapply

Kerri – Blue Hair in Belgium

Claire – Dainty Ghosts

Lily – Tiny Grey Cat

Caitlin – Making Passes in Glasses

Jay – The Girl Called Jay

Frankie – Curiouser and Curiouser

My questions for you are…

1. Which blogger do you admire the most?

2. What one thing are you really good at?

3. Which is your favourite post that you’ve written and why?

4. What’s your favourite book and why?

5. Is there an item you’re currently coveting? (I have my eye on several a pair of Dr Martens)

6. If you could be anyone else, who would you be?

7. *answers imaginary phone* Buddy the Elf. What’s your favourite colour?

8. What would be your perfect way to spend an evening?

9. Who inspires you the most?

10. Where do you see your blog (and yourself) in a years time?

Don’t forget to attach the award picture from Kelley and tag me in your response post! I look forward to learning more about you all. (You kind find a “rules” list here)

Let’s keep the bloggy love going!!

Laters xx

One thought on “Liebster Award Joy!

Leave a Reply

