My Very First Clothes Blog..

I’ve never blogged about clothes before, mostly because I tend to live in jeans and t-shirts and that’s not too exciting to blog about. After dying my hair a rather dull shade of brown to give it a rest over the holiday season though, I have fallen in love with fashion all over again.

My “style” is apparently “90s grunge”. I say apparently, as this is what I was told by a shop assistant in Topshop (and who am I to question them!). I’d wandered in to look at their socks and was stopped by a lady very excited by my purple plaid shirt. She told me it was “on-trend” and “totes grunge” *shudder*. I told her I’d had the shirt since I was 18 (I’m 29 now).. She seemed very confused.

But I digress. Here are the things that I have bought lately (building to an exciting boot shaped finish!)

First up is this top/jumper from Primark. You’ll notice a lot of lace.. I’ve fallen in love with lace and velvet quite hard recently. I think it’s because they remind me of Christmas

Image

This cost a whole £6.00 and will be so easy to wear. I’ll probably throw it on over a vest and team it with skinny jeans and boots. It’s casual enough to wear anytime but can easily be styled up for evening.

Next is this (also lace) jumper.

Image

Again, this is from Primark and I’ve had my eye on it for a while. It cost £8.00and feels really soft to touch. Again, I’ll wear this over a vest and with my skinny jeans. I just, I love it. It’s probably one of the most girly items of clothing I own!

This dress I had drooled over for a while but somehow couldn’t justify the £13 price tag (I know, it’s not breaking the bank worthy but it IS Christmas). Then I found it reduced to £5.00 and almost squealed with delight.

Image

I guess this is the kind of thing that gets me the grunge label and, if so, I’m 100% okay with that!

My favourite item of recent times though goes to a pair of boots. Now, I’m a bit of a Dr Martens addict. I own 10 pairs now and could happily have more. In total I think I’ve spent almost £1000 on them over the years but they keep bringing out new styles that I adore. These were actually bought off eBay and I class them as an ABSOLUTE BARGAIN! They were £40.00 instead of the £100 I’ve seen them for in other places and they’re practically brand new! I love them. I want to wear them all the time. They’re just beautiful.

Image

Have you treated yourself to new clothes ahead of the party season? Are you also a Dr Martens addict? Let me know!

Laters xx

 

Leave a Reply

