Make-Up Make out

A few weeks ago, my fair city had the pleasure of welcoming the first elf cosmetics store to its streets.

Having been a huge fan of their online shop, I couldn’t resist taking a quick peek in not long after they’d opened. Handily, I was also on the hunt for a new liquid eyeliner so it was a totally justified trip!

The store is stylish and well-lit. The staff are friendly and approachable. As I’m a bit of a nervous nelly when it comes to shopping alone (silly anxiety issues) this was brilliant! I picked up two items from the store. This was due to being terribly indecisive and, also, pushed for time because I visited during my lunch break.

The first item I picked up was the Precision Liquid Eyeliner. This was an absolute steal at only £3.75 and is a fab tool to work with. As i’m approaching my 30s, my makeup has changed. (Mostly) Gone are the days of bright, garish colours and in it’s place a more classy, and simple, flick of eyeliner. Unfortunately, I haven’t got a picture of the product in action yet, but here is the item in question:

The second item was something I’ve been crushing on for a while but wanted to test in person rather than buying from the website. This was the Studio Eye Primer & Liner Sealer. I’m a long time fan of Urban Decay makeup and have been looking for a more affordable version of their Eyeshadow Primer Potion. This ticked all the right boxes and the Liner Sealer is such an added bonus.

The primer applies a lot like a stick concealer and is a fairly nude colour.

I used this before a night out and my Eyeshadow successfully survived a night in a sweaty rock club. Not an easy feat I can assure you! It has very quickly become a staple in my makeup collection!

Have you ever bought anything from elf cosmetics?

Laters x

2 thoughts on “Make-Up Make out

  1. smoulderingviolet says:

    I just got a decent haul from their website. I really wish they would open a store in Chicago. I really prefer to look at things and hold them before I buy them. Especially because I don’t have the patience for shipping 😦

    -Katie
    smoulderingviolet.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

